NMSHA Board

Sandy Photo

President: Chairs the executive board and business meetings of the association, is liaison with ASHA and licensing boards, and spokesperson for the association.

Dr. Sandra Nettleton
sandynet@unm.edu

 

clafin-kristaPast President and State Advocate for Reimbursement: Serves as advisor for the president, performs duties of the president in the absence of the president, chairs the nominating committee and committee on honors, serves as liaison with the licensing boards.

Krista Claflin
Krista.nmsha@yahoo.com

 

SusanPicVice President for Administration and Planning: Oversees the operations of the Association’s office, conduct the annual membership drive, publish the membership directory, and serves as treasurer.

Dr. Susan Tinker Morrison
morrisonslp@gmail.com

 


CharlotteVice President for Communications:
Oversees recording of the minutes of the Executive Board and business meetings and the NMSHA website.

Charlotte Mason
chatzy55@yahoo.com

 

Jennifer HansonVice President for Social Media: Oversees maintenance of the web site and Facebook page.

Jennifer Hanson
jehanson@unm.edu

 

 

rachel

Vice President for Audiology: Oversees representation of the needs of New Mexico Audiologists.

Dr. Rachel Lingnau
Rachel.Lingnau@enmu.edu

 

 

Vice Presidents for Conventions: This team oversees convention planning.

ks
Karen Shirley
krshirley44@yahoo.com

 

 

Nicole

Nicole Bougie
nicole.bougie@enmu.edu

 

 

 

sterling

Sterling Durrett
sterlingdurrett@hotmail.com

 

 

 

IMG_1556 (1)

Vice President of Governmental Affairs Medical: Oversees activities of NMSHA lobbyists, determine,prioritize, and present to the Executive Board current legislative issues.

Celestina Martinez
celez24@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

skd-pic

Vice President of Governmental Affairs–School: Oversees activities of NMSHA lobbyists, determine, prioritize, and present to the Executive Board current legislative issues.
Shelley Kastler-Davis
kastler@aps.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vice President for Professional Affairs: Oversees the educational opportunities and related professional issues- works with universities

Dr. Adrienne McElroy Bratcher

Adrienne.Bratcher@enmu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Vice President for Public Information: Oversees public information plans

NMSHA_KOB
Vanessa Arbino
varbino@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

Continuing Education: 
Lisa Martinez Nichols
lisayvonnemartinez@gmail.com

 

NMSHA Administrative Assistant

vp-pub-info-Andrea-Martinez-Fisher-300x300  Andrea Martinez-Fisher
(505) 899-NMSHA (6674)

nmsha505@gmail.com

 

NMSHA Student Representatives